POINTS FORTS

DOMICILE

Sydney, Australie

MATÉRIEL CHOISI

BMW F 800 GS

MA MOTIVATION

Collecte de fonds pour The Shepherd Centre

À PROPOS DE Kinga Tanajewska

Né en 1981 dans ce qui était alors la Pologne communiste, Kinga a grandi dans la petite ville nord polonaise de Suwalki. Les deux passions de Kinga, les motos et jouer du blues sur sa guitare, lui ont permis de rencontrer des gens extraordinaires qui partageaient ses passions ; elle a passé de nombreux week-ends à voyager sur sa moto pour rejoindre des camps, des rallyes et des concerts de blues.

À sa sortie du lycée, son rêve est devenu réalité lorsque ses parents lui ont payé sa première moto une Honda CB450 Nighthawk. Sa vie ne serait alors plus jamais la même. Après avoir obtenu son diplôme d’ingénierie, Kinga est partie en Australie où elle a fini par trouver du travail dans l’industrie de la construction et elle a trouvé sa seconde moto, une Yamaha FZ6.

Après quelques années passées à sillonner les paysages urbains d’Australie en moto, elle a eu envie de visiter la campagne pour sortir des sentiers battus. Elle avait une moto adaptée, une BMW F 800 GS, c’est alors qu’elle a trouvé l’opportunité cumulant des heures entre ses missions professionnelles d’effectuer un tour d’Australie en solo. Au cours de son voyage, elle a également collecté des fonds pour le Shepherd Centre, un organisme qui travaille avec les enfants malentendants pour leur donner les outils dont ils besoin pour entendre et parler à un niveau équivalent à celui des enfants qui entendent.

Depuis Kinga saisit la moindre occasion pour sortir et explorer le monde sur deux roues. Visitez son site sur OnHerBike.com.

PHOTOS ET VIDEOS

TOUT AFFICHER  |   PHOTOS  |   VIDEOS

Sydney, Australia


BMW F 800 GS


Raising funds for The Shepherd Centre

About Kinga Tanajewska

Born in 1981 in what was then communist Poland, Kinga grew up in the small northeastern Polish town of Suwalki. Kinga’s dual passions of motorcycles and playing the blues on her guitar led to exciting opportunities to meet fantastic people who shared those passions; she spent many weekends traveling on motorcycles to campsites, rallies, and blues gigs.

Upon graduating from high school, her dream came true when her parents bought her first bike, a Honda CB450 Nighthawk. Life would never be the same. Upon completing her degree in engineering, Kinga moved to Australia, whereshe eventually found work in the construction industry and got a hold of her fifth bike, which was her first bike in Australia, a Yamaha FZ6.

After a couple years of exploring Australia’s cityscapes by motorcycle, she got the urge to explore the countryside, where she would have to ride on dirt roads. She got the bike for it, a BMW F 800 GS, and then she found the opportunity by carving out extra time between work appointments to make a solo ride around Australia. During the trip, she also raised money for The Shepherd Centre, an organization that works with hearing-impaired children to teach them the tools they need to listen and speak at a level on par with their non-impaired peers.

Ever since, Kinga’s been taking advantage of every opportunity possible to get out and see the world on two wheels. Visit her site at OnHerBike.com.


Show All  |   PHOTOS  |   VIDEOS